Tags

, , , , ,

For sale Paradox Microcruiser

Bahamas 2017 Paradox Microcruiser

Update: The boat is still for sale, resting nicely under a carport in Pensacola Florida. Contact me if interested and I will arrange a viewing/pickup with my friend Pat. Pat has all documents needed to transfer the boat to a new ownership. 

All during this last trip I had planned to sell my boat after returning to Florida. Now I’m back in Florida at the end of my trip…

So for all you people out there wanting to build a Paradox or buy a used one. This is your chance to purchase a well equipped, and thoroughly tested example of an awesome microcruiser. 

The boat is ready for the Bahamas right now, but I would get a new sail and keep the current as a spare. Also the flares expired so that should be addressed. You will probably need an inflatable mattress as well. 

The boat has a road worthy Florida trailer. In Florida boat trailers don’t usually have titles or even license plates, so if you are taking it to another state you should research that. Buyer will get a bill of sale and then need to register the boat in their state if that is required for a 14 foot motorless sailboat. The boat is currently registered in Hawaii and has a hull identification number , as well as the usual boat numbers. 

Island of Lanai, Hawaii

Partial equipment list:

  • Electronic autopilot 
  • Personal Locator Beacon
  • Steiner Navigator II binocs with compass
  • Waypoint spotlight
  • Bebi anchor light
  • Super bright LED running lights
  • 9 lb Mantus anchor
  • 13 lb Mantus anchor
  • Small Fortress anchor copy
  • Small Bruce style anchor
  • Shortwave receiver
  • Two Caframo cabin fans
  • Auto/manual inflate life vest
  • First aid kit
  • Flare gun
  • Submersible handheld VHF
  • Sun umbrella 
  • Mask/fins/snorkel
  • Various tools and spare parts. 

Basically I will be leaving the boat with just a change of clothes, my phone and some fantastic experiences. Flying west for my next adventure.

I’m not done with sailing, but it’s not cost effective to move this boat again. We had a good run, now it’s somebody else’s turn. 

Stormy Bahamas 2016

Now before we get to the price, I sold a motorcycle not long ago so now I have rules. 

  1. If you don’t have the resources to buy it, don’t waste everyone’s time. 
  2. No, I will not trade for your rusty pickup truck, jet ski, pit bull puppies, beer can collection, etc.  
  3. Yes, I will trade for gold or silver at spot prices. 
  4. If you are married, get permission first, I might need to see a note. 
  5. No, I will not take 1/3 of the asking price. 
  6. First come first served. 

The price is $3500, it’s going to cost you at least $3000 to build not to mention the time, and then there’s the gear. This thing is pretty much turn-key. 

If you don’t like that price I can start taking off gear to sell separately.  I would probably make more money that way, but want to avoid the extra work. 

If you contact me before tuesday august 29 the boat will be in Marco Island Florida. After that it will be in Pensacola Florida until sold. 

Navarre Florida

I’ve been so many awesome places in this boat, Alabama? I remember eating buttered shrimp this night….

