Tags

, , , ,

Well I’m pushing on through at a pretty good clip. I arrived in the Capitol city of Laos, Vientiane. 

Just got done walking through the night market and actually found some good deals on items I hadn’t been able to find, like a 3 meter iPhone cable, because many rooms in this part of the world will have 1 or maybe 2 outlets in the entire room. Also purchased were a cheap towel, this hostel wanted 10000 kip to rent one, so I bought one for 18000, plus some of the guesthouse towels are very marginal. Last item is a phone holder I think I can mount to my handlebars with a couple hose clamps, if I can find some hose clamps…


I’m going to attempt to cross into Thailand tomorrow, not really expecting to get through on the first try but I’m hopeful, I heard that the rules changed at the end of June, but don’t know if that is good or bad. 

