Tags

I am currently on the ground in Hilo trying to get used to this time zone. The weather was bad in Houston which delayed me just enough that I missed the Hilo flight by 3 minutes, frustrating. Luckily my friend Tim lives near LAX and took care of me for almost 24 hours. We had a great visit so the delay wasn’t all that bad. 

Before leaving Hilo I did a decent job of preparing my house for sitting empty but I do have a mess of stuff to catch up on. The vines are already climbing into the garage. My 24×50 tarp covered boat shop collapsed from all the rain and needs to be taken/cut apart. The battery bank will surely need water. The fridge is empty. The car is wrapped in its cover. The dust bunnies are free ranging throughout the house. 

My employer was glad to hear I was coming back and I should have very little downtime. 

Thoughts are already turning to the next trip. Not sure if that is a good sign or a bad one. 

