Tags

,

After an interesting sail I managed the last 6 miles to the public harbor at Cedar Keys. You have to go under a skinny little bridge and drop the mast but once inside it’s very well protected with a floating dock, nice. 

For this part of Florida it’s a hard place to beat. Across the parking lot is a beautiful city park with outdoor shower, restrooms, shaded picnic tables, and water spigots. No chain stores in the area, it’s all local merchants and pretty much everything including laundry is only a couple blocks away. Many choices for food. I walked out to Annie’s and had this.  

 So far the town has a real nice feel. I passed several little islands on the way in that would make great day sails or overnights. 

I will get more pictures tomorrow, I already picked a place for breakfast. 

