Tags

, ,

Really didn’t think I’d make it this far today but the wind filled in around 2 for a 6 pm arrival.  

 A perfect stop, I sailed right up into 1 foot of water, quickly put the boat in anchor mode, walked 2 blocks into “town”, hit the Circle K for some chocolate milk, had a great shrimp and fries meal at the Sunset Grill. Yulohed the boat out to about 2.5 feet to re anchor and spend the night. The Circle K had a Subway that opens at 6, I’m tempted to get a sandwich to go before I shove off.

The heat must be getting to me. I lost about 30 minutes today trying to yuloh against a .8 knot current, before I figured out the water was 15 feet deep. Dropped my 2kilo Bruce with 2 to 1 scope and it held nicely for an hour waiting for the wind. 

Looks like I’m going to try my luck in the ditch again, it’s not that long of a run, but the tides are starting to be more of an issue.  

 

