Unless you like barges today was not interesting at all. Barge traffic was thicker than I have seen it so far, it’s supposed to get worse before it gets better. The last two days have been all about miles under the keel.Saw two more alligators today just swimming in the ICW and I bet I see some at my anchor spot tonight. 

The potential spots I picked for tonight were lakes like the good one I used last night. Don’t take anything for granted, today’s lakes weren’t lakes, they also had rock break walls across what would have been openings. I spotted a gap I thought I could get into and jibed in. Just enough water. The westbound barges suck all the water out as they pass so I put out a small stern anchor to minimize the flushing action. 

Just took a peek and the first gator has arrived. No cell coverage at all.

