Yesterday I was supposed to end up at Paul’s Mott but since I’m doing this solo I get to make changes whenever I like. So I stopped in Rockport to get my chores done. Today I sailed past the Mott in what my friend Jonas calls a drive by. It was still very early so I pressed on toward Army Hole. The wind was not favorable to make Army Hole on one tack so I stayed in the ICW and found a wide spot to spend the night there. Next morning the wind was more favorable so I found an entrance to the bay and headed for Army Hole. Got it easily on one tack and had another great day of Texas bay sailing. 

  
This is from my night on the ICW 

   

This is the dock at Army Hole, not bad, and obviously not crowded. 

 

  
This little guy spent the afternoon eating grass in the shade I was sharing with him.

