Wow, it’s been ages since my last post, but all things boating have started to ramp up here recently. 

I didn’t really want to go this way and register the boat in Hawaii, but it turned out to be the only realistic way to get the job done. That job being a paperwork trail to prove ownership. The numbers might “fall off” after leaving the state. Turns out to register a boat in most states you need to prove residency. I was having trouble doing that here where I actually live. 

 

These numbers will not “fall off” .

The other official document I’ve needed to get was a replacement drivers license with a new pobox on it. That turned out to be way more difficult than one could imagine. I won’t go into the whole 9 month story, but I will say its rediculous. Anyhow, both documents are in hand, at least temporary copies. 

